Andrew Nuhfer Headshot

Thank You For Sharing Your Experience

Thank you for considering AKN Interiors for your home improvement project. We take great pride in the experiences of our previous clients and encourage you to read their reviews.

We are committed to delivering exceptional quality and service and aim to exceed your expectations. We would be honored if you could leave us a review after working with us. Your feedback and recommendations are vital to our business’s growth. Thank you!

- Andrew Nuhfer, Owner Of AKN Interiors

Our Client Testimonials

Browse our reviews and see what past clients have to say about their experience with us.

Bridget Joreitz
Bridget Joreitz
06/09/2023
Andrew and his crew were great! Always on time, courteous, and professional. The work was amazing and we are so happy with it! Will definitely use them in the future!
Laura Lugarich
Laura Lugarich
08/08/2023
I can't say enough good things about Andrew and his team! We wanted to get a backsplash installed in our kitchen and Andrew responded quickly and set up a time to do measurements and give an estimate. Within a week of that, he was able to get Pat and Jared in to complete the installation (with some drywall repairs throughout the house) in three days. Pat and Jared did a beautiful job and were very respectful and friendly while in our home and Andrew followed up the next day to ensure we were satisfied. Andrew made the whole process so easy and effortless on our part and we would recommend AKN to anyone looking for interior renovations!
Mike Stack
Mike Stack
06/08/2023
I have been a building inspector for over 20 years and as one can imagine I’ve looked at hundreds of decks over the years. I recently had AKN build a deck for me. Andrew and his crew perform impeccable work! Their attention to detail is above anything I’ve seen!
timothy thornton
timothy thornton
05/08/2023
Andrew has done great work on my home. He had quickly and promptly replaced windows on my home that were very old and gave it new life. He has a great meticulous attention to detail and provides great information and insight. Above all he provides great quality work and communication through the installation process. Will be using him again the future.
jamiethejewel 51
jamiethejewel 51
04/08/2023
Andrew and his design build team transformed all of our bathrooms to stunning spa like spaces. We couldn’t be more satisfied with the level of professionalism, service, attention to detail and craftsmanship. Having a design team is a great benefit that sets AKN Interiors apart from other contractors. Andrew is always exceptionally patient, quick to respond, friendly and has an incredible work ethic. Thank you so much for being so easy to work with and for giving us these gorgeous new bathrooms.
Clara Kosanovich
Clara Kosanovich
19/07/2023
We had AKN Interiors finish a ceiling on our deck and were so impressed with their work. They really pay attention to details and made it look so beautiful. They didn't rush through the job and you can tell they really know what they are doing. I also appreciated that their crew took the time to clean up the area after each day of work. The crew was friendly and overall it was just a pleasure to have them. We were very happy with how it turned out!
Kristin Shurgott
Kristin Shurgott
25/06/2023
We used AKN Interiors to build us a deck for our swimming pool. Andrew and his crew were very professional and thorough. They did an amazing job with building our deck. It’s solid and sturdy. You can definitely tell how dedicated they are to the process. We will definitely be using them for future projects. I would 💯 recommend them to you. Thank you, guys, for building our deck. We love it!
Cameron Crossley
Cameron Crossley
02/06/2023
Finding an experienced, trustworthy contractor can be an overwhelming task but take my word when I tell you to look no further. I am an out of town Landlord and a rental property of mine had an unfortunate pipe burst while the tenants were away over the holidays. 94,000 gallons of water and over 130k in property damage later, I had a big project ahead. As an owner of a property management company in Philly and a decent background in construction, I made the mistake of attempting to GC the project from afar at the onset. A month or two into the project I had started to look for a skilled tile setter to take on the bathroom gut job. I came across Andrew and the team at AKN and it became clear at our first meeting that he capable of much more. Around the same time, the carpenter I had hired to do everything from flooring, trim, and tile had become unreliable and couldn't commit to a realistic timeline. This is an old house with many unique challenges and nuances and I knew I needed someone that really understood the job before taking it on. Andrew jumped in and was with us every step of the way. We bounced ideas off one another and always kept an open line of communication. He was always very transparent and forward thinking about potential issues before they arose. When all said and done, Andrew and the team completed a gorgeous bathroom remodel, installed new subfloor on the entire first two levels, corrected many of the deviations in the floor throughout, installed engineered hardwood plank flooring, completed the entire trim package install, installed large format tile around the fireplace, and beautifully laid out larger sized picket backsplash in the kitchen. My project was large and ever changing and without Andrew and the team, our project timeline would have easily extended another month or two. If you're looking for a skilled contractor that truly has expertise in many facets of the home renovation process, give Andrew a call.
John Boyce
John Boyce
24/05/2023
Andrew and crew did a fantastic job with a bathroom repair. They were prompt, responded quickly, and also exceeded expectations. Cannot recommend enough!
Jimmy Antal
Jimmy Antal
06/04/2023
Beyond pleased with Andrew and his team! Can’t say enough great things about AKN interiors. They renovated my master bathroom and quite honestly I had no idea where to start. I initially reached out and Andrew called me back right away. He was super informative and was more than happy to find a solution to work within my budget. After a few phone calls, we got started on the design of everything and wow!! They made an overwhelming process as simple as possible for my wife and I. The install process was just as good! Would highly recommend to anyone else!

Enjoy A Home That's Custom-Made For You